Local Joint Information Systems

Across this great state, we have seen the rise of local PIO groups and we love it.

This local group (or local joint information system, to use the terminology) should be your first line of defense against an onslaught of pressure to gather, verify, produce, disseminate and track information going out and coming in.

Jump to County and Association Contacts

ArtOfPIO has a great list of national professional associations

How to get started

This is where we need your help

Step 1:

Step 2:

Step 3:

Best practices

From Becki Bronson in Iron County:

We’ve been going strong for about two years now and meet every other month to practice writing news releases, hold meetings with members of the media to strengthen relationships, problem solve, network, etc.

County and Association Contacts
Note to the public. These contacts are for training and coordination in the PIO Association only. These people are not necessarily the designated media contact for the county.

Local JIS Primary Contacts
County Name Email || County Name Email
Beaver Name || Rich Name
Box Elder Name || Salt Lake Steve Sautter ssautter@ufa-slco.org
Cache Jill Parker jparker@brhd.org || Sanpete Name
Carbon Name || San Juan Name
Daggett Name ||
||
Sevier Nate Selin
Cody Barton
nselin@utah.gov
cbarton@sevier.utah.gov
Davis DeeAnn   Servey dservey@co.davis.ut.us || Summit Linda Jager linda.jager@parkcity.org
Duchesne Name ||
||
Tooele Bucky Whitehouse bucky@tooelehealth.org
Emery Name || Uintah
Garfield Name || Utah Name
Grand Name || Wasatch Janet Carson admin@wasatchcountyfiredistrict.com
Iron Becki Bronson beckibronson@yahoo.com ||
||
Washington Nate
Abbott
nabbott@washeriff.net
Juab Name || Wayne
Kane Name || Weber Lori Buttars lbuttars@co.weber.ut.us
Millard Name || PIO Association Roxeanne Vainuku roxeanne.vainuku@wvc-ut.gov
Morgan Name || UAGC Tina Brown tbrown@sjc.utah.gov
Piute Name || USPRA Sandy Riesgraf sandra.riesgraf@jordandistrict.org
|| MCCOA — Mesa County, CO website

 

Advertisements